List of IPL 2023 Award WinnersCricket

List of IPL 2023 Award Winners, Prize Money, and CSK and GT Final

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023, one of the most eagerly anticipated cricket tournaments, recently came to a thrilling conclusion with the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) emerging victorious in a nail-biting final against the Gujarat Titans (GT) at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium. In this post, we bring you the complete list of IPL 2023 Award Winners and the prize money they received, including those from the final match. Let’s dive into the exciting highlights of the tournament!

IPL 2023 Final Recap – CSK vs GT

In the high-stakes final, the Gujarat Titans set a formidable total of 214/4 after batting first, thanks to an exceptional knock by young talent Sai Sudharsan, who blazed his way to 96 off just 47 deliveries. However, rain interrupted play, leading to a revised target of 171 runs in 15 overs for the Chennai Super Kings.

List of IPL 2023 Award Winners

CSK displayed exemplary teamwork and determination as they chased down the target on the last delivery of the innings with five wickets in hand. Devon Conway led the charge with a blistering knock of 47 off 25 balls, earning him the well-deserved Player of the Match award. Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, and Ajinkya Rahane also played crucial cameo innings, contributing to the team’s remarkable victory. Ambati Rayudu bid farewell to the IPL with a quickfire 19 off just 8 balls, while Ravindra Jadeja hit the winning runs when CSK needed 10 runs off the final two deliveries.

**Also Read – Top 10 fastest 50s in IPL History

List of IPL 2023 Award Winners and Prize Money For Final

AwardWinnerPrize Money
Striker of the MatchAjinkya Rahane (CSK)Rs 1 lakh
Game-Changer of the MatchSai Sudharsan (GT)Rs 1 lakh
Most Valuable Asset of the MatchSai Sudharsan (GT)Rs 1 lakh
On-the-go 4s of the FinalSai Sudharsan (GT)Rs 1 lakh
Longest Six of the MatchSai Sudharsan (GT)Rs 1 lakh
Catch of the MatchMS Dhoni (CSK)Rs 1 lakh
Player of the MatchDevon Conway (CSK)Rs 5 lakh

List of IPL 2023 Award Winners and Prize Money

AwardWinnerPrize Money
Emerging Player of IPL 2023Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)Rs 10 lakh
Orange Cap winnerShubman Gill (GT)Rs 10 lakh
Purple Cap winnerMohammed Shami (GT)Rs 10 lakh
Striker of IPL 2023Glenn Maxwell (RCB)Rs 10 lakh
Game-Changer of IPL 2023Shubman Gill (GT)Rs 10 lakh
Most Valuable Player of IPL 2023Shubman Gill (GT)Rs 10 lakh
Longest Six of IPL 2023Faf du Plessis (RCB)Rs 10 lakh
Catch of the SeasonRashid Khan (GT)Rs 10 lakh
On-the-go 4s in IPL 2023Shubman Gill (GT)Rs 10 lakh
Fairplay AwardDelhi Capitals (Only Trophy)
Best Pitch and GroundEden Gardens and Wankhede StadiumRs 50 lakh
Runner-up teamGujarat TitansRs 12.5 crore
Winning teamChennai Super KingsRs 20 crore

Famous tweets

Sports Culture presents the List of IPL 2023 Award Winners, highlighting standout players and remarkable performances. Witness emerging talent, outstanding batting by Shubman Gill, bowling brilliance from Mohammed Shami, and the Striker of IPL 2023, Glenn Maxwell. Delhi Capitals receive the Fairplay Award, while Eden Gardens and Wankhede Stadium earn recognition for the Best Pitch and Ground. Celebrate the success of Chennai Super Kings as the winning team and Gujarat Titans as the runner-up. IPL 2023 showcased unforgettable cricket moments and remarkable achievements.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button