All-time top 10 goal scorer of ISLFootballThe Top 10 List

All-time top 10 goal scorer of ISL

Hello there football enthusiasts and our wonderful readers, we are almost on the verge of the Indian Super League. So we at Sports Culture thought why not answer one of the most asked questions about ISL; “All-time top 10 goal scorer of ISL”. So here are the ten heroes who rattled the opponent’s net the most times.

All-time top 10 goal scorer of ISL List

Player NamePositionClubsAppearancesMinutes on the FieldGoals
Bartholomew OgbecheCentre-ForwardKerala Blasters, North East Utd., Mumbai City FC, Hyderabad FC89655261
Sunil ChhetriCentre-ForwardMumbai City FC, Bengaluru FC1411137153
Roy KrishnaCentre-ForwardATK, ATK Mohun Bagan, Bengaluru FC, Odisha FC92743650
Ferrán CorominasCentre-ForwardFC Goa50437347
Diego MaurícioCentre-ForwardOdisha FC, Mumbai City FC67445038
Cleiton SilvaCentre-ForwardBengaluru FC, East Bengal FC78668036
Lallianzuala ChhangteRight WingerNorth East United, Delhi Dynamos, Mumbai City FC128982335
MarcelinhoLeft WingerDelhi Dynamos, Pune City FC, Hyderabad FC, Odisha FC, Mohun Bagan AC73587933
Hugo BoumousAttacking MidfieldFC Goa, Mumbai City FC, Mohun Bagan Super Giant103687030
Jorge Pereyra DíazCentre-ForwardKerala Blasters FC, Mumbai City FC56387127

All-time top goal scorer of ISL – Bartholomew Ogbeche

Bartholomew Ogbeche, a hero who helped Hyderabad FC win their first-ever title in the 2021-22 season. This centre-forward has played for four clubs: Kerala Blasters, NorthEast United, Mumbai City, and Hyderabad, but his time with Yellow-Blacks was most known where he scored 28 goals in 41 appearances. Overall he scored 61 goals in 89 appearances. And currently holds the title of all-time top goal scorer of ISL.

2nd top goal scorer in the ISL of all time – Sunil Chhetri

Sunil Chhetri, the legend of Indian football. One of the most regarded sportsmen and legendary centre-forward, the 2nd top sorcerer of ISL of all time. Our man donned the jerseys of Mumbai City and Bengaluru across his ISL career. But mostly known for his time with Bengaluru FC, where he scored 46 goals in 128 matches and counting. Chhetri has found the net 53 times in 141 matches. It is no surprise that he is the 2nd highest goal scorer of ISL and the highest Indian goal scorer of all time in ISL.

3rd top goal scorer in the ISL of all time – Roy Krishna

Roy Krishna, our Fijiian centre-forward, debuted with ATK and is currently playing in Odisha FC. He is probably one of the most successful and loved foreign players. So far he lifted the trophy once with ATK. He has been on the scoresheet for four teams: ATK, ATK Mohun Bagan, Bengaluru, and Odisha. He has 50 goals in 92 appearances. A deserving 3rd top goal scorer in the ISL of all time.

4th top goal scorer in the ISL of all time – Ferrán Corominas

Ferrán Corominas is technically a centre-forward but in reality a beast in the box. A whopping 47 goals in just 50 matches with FC Goa. A player with the highest goal-per-match ratio. His exceptional goal-scoring habit helped FC Goa to win the 2019–20, ISL League Winners Shield and 2019 Super Cup. We proudly present our 4th top goal scorer in the ISL of all time – Ferrán Corominas.

5th top goal scorer in the ISL of all time – Diego Maurício

The Brazilian centre-forward has played for Odisha and Mumbai City. But during his time with Odisha FC, he peaked. He scored 35 goals in 62 games for Odisha FC. Overall he scored 38 goals in 67 appearances.

6th top goal scorer in the ISL of all time – Cleiton Silva

Cleiton Silva, a prolific centre-forward, has been a key goal-scorer for both Bengaluru and East Bengal in the ISL. He is our 6th top all-time top 10 scorer, he has a commendable record of 36 goals in 78 matches, making him a force to be reckoned with on the field.

7th top goal scorer in the ISL of all time – Lallianzuala Chhangte

Lallianzuala Chhangte, a speedy right winger, has impressed playing for multiple teams across the ISL including NorthEast United, Delhi Dynamos and Mumbai City. This 26-year-old desi winger already has 128 appearances, he’s managed to score 35 goals, showcasing his goal-scoring ability despite playing primarily on the wing.

8th top goal scorer in the ISL of all time – Marcelinho

Traversing the left flank for five different ISL clubs, Marcelinho, a tricky left winger, has racked up a respectable 33 goals in just 73 appearances. While featuring for Delhi Dynamos, Pune City, Hyderabad, Odisha and Mohun Bagan, his skills were enchanting, making him an entertainer and top scorer.

9th top goal scorer in the ISL of all time – Hugo Boumous

Hugo Boumous, a midfield maestro, has woven his magic for FC Goa, Mumbai City, and currently, Mohun Bagan.  A dominating presence in the center of the park, Boumous stuns audiences with his exquisite ball control.  Even more impressive for an attacking midfielder, he boasts a commendable 30 goals in just 103 appearances, solidifying his reputation as a well-rounded threat on the pitch.

10th top goal scorer in the ISL of all time – Jorge Pereyra Díaz

Jorge Pereyra Díaz, a clinical centre-forward, has carved out a name for himself in the ISL across stints with Kerala Blasters and his current club, Mumbai City. Díaz has proven himself a consistent scorer, having notched an impressive 27 goals in just 56 matches. His ability to find the back of the net makes him a valuable asset for any team he suits up for.

New Emerging Contenders

The 2023-24 season sees new faces joining the race. Dimitrios Diamantakos (Kerala Blasters) and Jason Cummings (Mohun Bagan AC) are hot on the heels of the leaders with 17 and 20 goals, respectively.

So, that was our all-time top 10 goal scorer of ISL list. ISL has brought a new revolution to Indian football and improved the quality of the sports in India. This 2023-24 ISL season is also no exception, it is so far exciting as the league shield winner wasn’t clear until the very last game of the league stages. So we only can expect more high-voltage performances in the semi-finals and final, where four teams – FC Goa, Mumbai City FC, Mohun Bagan Super Giant and Odisha FC contest for the all-important trophy. So be with Sports Culture for future updates on Indian football.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button